Nurturing Leaders. Changing Lives.

Language Selection: English

University Senate Membership

Bill Arnold

Bill T. Arnold
Professor, Asbury Theological Seminary

Socorro Brito de Anda
President, Lydia Patterson Institute

Barton D. Darrell
President, Kentucky Wesleyan College

Larry M. Goodpaster
Bishop-in-Residence, Candler School of Theology

Robert C. Helmer
President, Baldwin Wallace University

Kimberly T. Ingram
Director of Ministerial Services, Western North Carolina Annual Conference

David C. Joyce
President, Brevard College

Walter M. Kimbrough
President, Dillard University

Mark D. La Branche
President, Martin Methodist College

Albert D. Mosley
Senior Vice President, Faith & Health Division, Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

Amy Novak
President, Dakota Wesleyan University

Bridgette Young Ross
Dean of the Chapel and Spiritual Life, Emory University

Henry N. Tisdale
President, Claflin University

David F. Watson
Academic Dean and Vice President, United Theological Seminary

Thomas J. Bickerton
Bishop, New York Episcopal Area

Dennis Carroll
Provost, High Point University

Mark Davies
Wimberly Professor of Social and Ecological Ethics and Director of the World House Institute for Social and Ecological Responsibility, Oklahoma City University

Sandra S. Harper
President, McMurry University

Tijuana R. Hudson
Vice President Fiscal Affairs, Claflin University

Rock Jones
President, Ohio Wesleyan University

Robert L. Keasler
Jr.Vice President for Finance and Administration, Shenandoah University

Kah-Jin Jeffrey Kuan
President, Claremont School of Theology

Jan Love
Dean, Candler School of Theology

Djoman Nathanael Ohouo
President, Universite Methodiste de Cote d’Ivoire

Lallene J. Rector
President, Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary

Jay K. Simmons
President, Simpson College

Javier Viera
Dean, Drew University Theological School

Ex Officio Members

Kim Cape
General Secretary, General Board of Higher Education and Ministry

The Rev. Dr. Mark E. Hanshaw
Executive Secretary, Associate General Secretary, DHE, GBHEM

Greg Bergquist
Associate General Secretary, Division of Ordained Ministry; General Board of Higher Education and Ministry

Glenn Kellum
Special Assistant, Office of the General Secretary, General Board of Global Ministries

Episcopal Advisor to the Senate

Kenneth H. Carter, Jr.
Bishop, Florida Episcopal Area

Discover More

Find a School

Find a United Methodist-related college or university to begin your journey and to discover, claim and flourish in your leadership calling.


GBHEM publishes books to serve church leaders throughout their intellectual journey. Learn more about these resources in our publications catalog.

small children posing for the camera

GBHEM works with the International Association of Methodist-related Schools, Colleges and Universities (IAMSCU) to increase educational opportunities across the globe.

In the U.S., GBHEM partners with the National Association of Schools and Colleges of The United Methodist Church (NASCUMC) to expand access to higher education.

Student discussion

Learn about grant funding offered for theological education and pastoral formation in all the Central Conferences in Africa, Europe and the Philippines.

Need help?

How may I be of service?

I'm searching for something

I have a question