Nurturing Leaders. Changing Lives.

pair of worn boots
Lead on. We're with you.

For those who’ve heard God’s call to leadership, we’re here to make the journey with you, connecting you with what you need to flourish as difference-makers. That’s our commitment as the General Board of Higher Education and Ministry. GBHEM.

Main menu

University Senate Members

  • Bill Arnold
    Bill T. Arnold
    Professor, Asbury Theological Seminary
  • Thomas J. Bickerton
    Thomas J. Bickerton
    Bishop, New York Episcopal Area
  • Socorro Brito de Anda
    Socorro Brito de Anda
    President, Lydia Patterson Institute
  • Dennis Carroll
    Dennis Carroll
    Provost, High Point University
  • Barton Darrell
    Barton D. Darrell
    President, Kentucky Wesleyan College
  • Mark Davies
    Mark Davies
    Wimberly Professor of Social and Ecological Ethics and Director of the World House Institute for Social and Ecological Responsibility, Oklahoma City University
  • Larry Goodpaster
    Larry M. Goodpaster
    Bishop-in-Residence, Candler School of Theology
  • Sandra Harper
    Sandra S. Harper
    President, McMurry University
  • Robert Helmer
    Robert C. Helmer
    President, Baldwin Wallace University
  • Tijuana Hudson
    Tijuana R. Hudson
    Vice President Fiscal Affairs, Claflin University
  • Kimberly Ingram
    Kimberly T. Ingram
    Director of Ministerial Services, Western North Carolina Annual Conference
  • Rock Jones
    Rock Jones
    President, Ohio Wesleyan University
  • David Joyce
    David C. Joyce
    President, Brevard College
  • Robert Keasler Jr.
    Robert L. Keasler, Jr.
    Vice President for Finance and Administration, Shenandoah University
  • Walter M. Kimbrough
    Walter M. Kimbrough
    President, Dillard University
  • Kah-Jin Jeffrey Kuan
    Kah-Jin Jeffrey Kuan
    President, Claremont School of Theology
  • Mark La Branche
    Mark D. La Branche
    President, Martin Methodist College
  • Jan Love
    Jan Love
    Dean, Candler School of Theology
  • Albert Mosley
    Albert D. Mosley
    Senior Vice President, Faith & Health Division, Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare
  • Djoman Nathanael Ohouo
    Djoman Nathanael Ohouo
    President, Universite Methodiste de Cote d’Ivoire
  • Amy Novak
    Amy Novak
    President, Dakota Wesleyan University
  • Lallene Rector
    Lallene J. Rector
    President, Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary
  • Bridgette Young Ross
    Bridgette Young Ross
    Dean of the Chapel and Spiritual Life, Emory University
  • Jay Simmons
    Jay K. Simmons
    President, Simpson College
  • Henry Tisdale
    Henry N. Tisdale
    President, Claflin University
  • Javier Viera
    Javier Viera
    Dean, Drew University Theological School
  • David Watson
    David F. Watson
    Academic Dean and Vice President, United Theological Seminary

Ex Officio Members

  • Kim Cape
    Kim Cape
    General Secretary, General Board of Higher Education and Ministry
  • Greg Bergquist
    Greg Bergquist
    Associate General Secretary, Division of Ordained Ministry; General Board of Higher Education and Ministry
  • Glenn Kellum
    Glenn Kellum
    Special Assistant, Office of the General Secretary, General Board of Global Ministries
  • The Rev. Dr. Mark E. Hanshaw
    The Rev. Dr. Mark E. Hanshaw
    Executive Secretary, Associate General Secretary, DHE, GBHEM

Episcopal Advisor to the Senate

  • Kenneth Carter Jr.
    Kenneth H. Carter, Jr.
    Bishop, Florida Episcopal Area