Nurturing Leaders. Changing Lives

 
pair of worn boots
Lead on. We're with you.

For those who’ve heard God’s call to leadership, we’re here to make the journey with you, connecting you with what you need to flourish as difference-makers. That’s our commitment as the General Board of Higher Education and Ministry. GBHEM.

Main menu

Staff Listing

Sort by Last Namesort descending
JoAnne Adams JoAnne Adams Office Assistant
Africa University Development Office
615/340-7326
jadams@gbhem.org
Catherine Amelkina Catherine Amelkina Loans Account Specialist
Loans and Scholarships
615/340-7353
camelkina@gbhem.org
Kathryn Armistead M. Kathryn Armistead Publisher
Publishing Office, Division of Higher Education
615/340-7393
karmistead@gbhem.org
Will Arnold Picture Will Arnold Coordinator, Conference Relations
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7328
warnold@gbhem.org
Charles Bailey Charles “Ray” Bailey Associate General Secretary for Strategic Leadership
Office of Strategic Leadership
615/340-7334
rbailey@gbhem.org
Crystal Banks Crystal E. Banks Director of Development - The Black College Fund
Division of Higher Education
615/340-7436
cbanks@gbhem.org
Greg Bergquist Greg Bergquist Associate General Secretary
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7417
gbergquist@gbhem.org
Marcie Bigord Marcie Bigord Assistant Director
Office of Loans and Scholarships
615/340-7338
mbigord@gbhem.org
Sarah Bollinger Sarah E. Bollinger Director of Collegiate Ministry Leadership Development
Division of Higher Education
615/340.7570
sbollinger@gbhem.org
Kyle Bush Kyle Bush Senior Specialist Research, Monitoring, & Evaluation
615/340-7408
kbush@gbhem.org
Brenda Camire Picture Brenda Camire Director
Human Resources
615/340.7418
bcamire@gbhem.org
Kim Cape Kim Cape General Secretary
Office of the General Secretary
615/340-7356
kcape@gbhem.org
Catherine Carter Catherine Carter Office Coordinator/Clergy Life Team Leader
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7409
ccarter@gbhem.org
Dena Cheatham Picture Dena Cheatham Office Administrator/Clergy Formation Team Leader
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7388
dcheatham@gbhem.org
Karen Ciandella Picture Karen Ciandella Salesforce Administrator, IT
Office of Administration
615/340-7574
kciandella@gbhem.org
Allyson Collinsworth Allyson Collinsworth Executive Director
Loans and Scholarships
615/340-7342
acollinsworth@gbhem.org
Shannon Conklin-Miller Shannon Conklin-Miller Assistant General Secretary for Clergy Formation
Division of Ordained Ministry
615-340-7527
sconklin-miller@gbhem.org
Ginger Cross Ginger Cross Director of Research and Evaluation
615/340-7528
gcross@gbhem.org
Joel Cummings Joel M. Cummings Senior Data Specialist
Office of Strategic Leadership
615/340-7412
jcummings@gbhem.org
Shetieka Darvin Shetieka Darvin Office Assistant
Africa University Development Office
615/340-7438
sdarvin@gbhem.org
Mark Forrester Mark Forrester Assistant General Secretary, Collegiate Ministry
Division of Higher Education
615/340-7403
mforrester@gbhem.org
Pamela Frost Pamela Frost Coordinator - Course of Study
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7416
pfrost@gbhem.org
Tammy Gieselman Tammy Gieselman Director of Schools, Colleges, and Universities
Division of Higher Education
615/340-7425
tgieselman@gbhem.org
The Rev. Dr. Mark E. Hanshaw Mark Hanshaw Associate General Secretary
Division of Higher Education
615/340-7264
mhanshaw@gbhem.org
Linda Heist Linda Heist Coordinator - Certification & Provisional Membership
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7335
lheist@gbhem.org
Mary Hix Administrative Assistant
Office of the General Secretary
615/340-7424
mhix@gbhem.org
Cynthia Bond Hopson Cynthia Bond Hopson Assistant General Secretary, Black College Fund and Ethnic Concerns
Division of Higher Education
615/340-7378
chopson@gbhem.org
Cynthia Howard Cynthia Howard Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
Office of Marketing and Communications
615/340-7380
choward@gbhem.org
Sarah Ibarra-Scurr Sarah Ibarra-Scurr Candidacy & Psychological Assessment Coordinator
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7588
sibarra-scurr@gbhem.org
Elaine Jenkins Elaine Jenkins Director of Planned Giving
Africa University Development Office
615/340-7428
ejenkins@gbhem.org
Soomee Kim Soomee Kim Director of Clinical Pastoral Education
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7365
skim@gbhem.org
Kami Kinlaw Kami Kinlaw Manager of Meeting & Event Planning
Office of Administration
615/340-7410
kkinlaw@gbhem.org
Jean Knox Jean Knox Administrator
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7357
jknox@gbhem.org
Meg Lassiat Meg Lassiat Executive Director of Candidacy and Conference Relations
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7372
mlassiat@gbhem.org
Mitch Lewis Mitch Lewis Director of Endorsement/Endorsing Agent
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7411
mlewis@gbhem.org
Kimberly Lord Kimberly Lord Executive Assistant to the General Secretary
Office of the General Secretary
615/340-7356
klord@gbhem.org
Trip Lowery Trip Lowery Director of Young Adult Ministry Discernment and Enlistment
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7405
tlowery@gbhem.org
David Martinez David Martinez Director of Specialized Programs of Theological Education
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7366
dmartinez@gbhem.org
Glorianna McClain Glorianna McClain Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice Chancellor
Africa University Development Office
615/340-7439
gmcclain@gbhem.org
Janie Mccollum Janie Mccollum Controller
Office of Administration
615/340-7414
jmccollum@gbhem.org
Cecile McGinniss Cecile McGinniss Data Assistant
Office of Administration
615/340-7324
cmcginniss@gbhem.org
Amos Nascimento Amos Nascimento Associate General Secretary, Global Education
Office of the General Secretary
615/340-7398
anascimento@gbhem.org
Beth Neil Communications Specialist
Office of Communications
615/340-7336
bneil@gbhem.org
Nancy Pangelinan Nancy Pangelinan Loans and Scholarships Program Specialist
Office of Loans and Scholarships
615/340-7349
npangelinan@gbhem.org
HiRho Y. Park Picture HiRho Y. Park Executive Director of Clergy Lifelong Learning and UMC Cyber Campus
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7391
hpark@gbhem.org
Alyssa Poe Picture Alyssa Poe Accountant
Office of Administration
615/340-7531
apoe@gbhem.org
Victoria Rebeck Victoria Rebeck Director of Public Relations
Office of Marketing and Communications
615/340-7371
vrebeck@gbhem.org
Donnie Reed Donnie Reed Senior Communications Specialist
Office of Marketing and Communications
615/340-7384
dreed@gbhem.org
Jennifer Rogers Jennifer Rogers Editorial, Design, and Production Sr. Specialist
Publishing Office, Division of Higher Education
615/534-3194
Gerlinda Roland Picture Gerlinda Roland Coordinator - Young Adult Ministry Discernment and Enlistment
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7431
groland@gbhem.org
James H. Salley James H. Salley Associate Vice Chancellor, Africa University
Africa University Development Office
615/340-7435
jsalley@gbhem.org
Dawn Scott Dawn Scott Administrative Team Leader / Project Coordinator
Office of Administration
615/340-7526
dscott@gbhem.org
Ruth Sprouse Ruth Sprouse Administrative Assistant
Division of Higher Education
615/340-7413
rsprouse@gbhem.org
Shay Spurgin Shay Spurgin Loans and Scholarships Program Specialist
Loans and Scholarships
615/340-7345
sspurgin@gbhem.org
Cheryl Stacker Cheryl Stacker Generalist, Human Resources
Office of Administration
615/340-7360
cstacker@gbhem.org
Amy Stallings Amy Stallings IT Specialist
Office of Administration
615/340-7535
astallings@gbhem.org
Shelly Stem Picture Shelly Stem IT Director
Office of Administration
615/340-7535
sstem@gbhem.org
Andra Stevens Picture Andra Stevens Director of Communications for Africa University
Africa University Development Office
615/340-7305
astevens@gbhem.org
Cathy Stewart Cathy Stewart Communications Coordinator, Endorsement
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7364
cstewart@gbhem.org
Stephanie Sturdivant Stephanie Sturdivant Office Administrator, Endorsement
Division of Ordained Ministry
615/340-7362
ssturdivant@gbhem.org
Kaitie Tait Katie Tait Communications Specialist
Office of Marketing and Communications
615/340-7382
ktait@gbhem.org
Beth Wald Beth Wald Office Administrator/Administrative Supervisor
Division of Higher Education
615/340-7399
bwald@gbhem.org
Karen Ward Picture Karen Ward Associate General Secretary of Finance and Administration
Office of Administration
615/340-7522
kward@gbhem.org
Margaret Williams Margaret Williams Office Assistant
Loans and Scholarships
615/340-7422
mwilliams@gbhem.org